Advisory Committee

A team of professionals dedicated to help cyber SMEs grow in diverse markets.

Rajiv Prakash

Rajiv is the Founder of NEXT IN Advisory Partners, a firm assisting companies in the growth stage with client-engagement in the digital world. Rajiv partners with emerging start-ups possessing tremendous potential to be leaders in e-Commerce platforms, solar-power, retail distribution, food enterprises, and crowd-intelligence based social entrepreneurship. Rajiv is extremely passionate about formulating cross-border ties, and continues to devote considerable focus on the India-Israel corridor.

Rajiv has formerly served as CEO of Future Group’s e-Commerce/ (India’s chief retailer). Moreover, he has served in leadership positions with firms such as Cisco, KPMG, and Andersen & Andersen. Apart from conduct of influential studies for the Ministry of IT and Indian Software Industry Association, Rajiv regularly speaks at events focused on technology, e-Commerce, and the retail industry.

Rebecca Zeffert

Rebecca Zeffert is the founder and executive director of the Israel-Asia Center in Jerusalem. She directs the vision, strategy and implementation of the Israel-Asia Center’s programs, including the Israel-Asia Leaders Fellowship and the Israel-Asia Summit: Innovating Solutions for Tomorrow's Challenges.

Prior to founding the Israel-Asia Center, Rebecca had more than a decade of media, public relations and public affairs experience, working with multinational companies, media organizations, NGOs and educational institutions in China, Japan, Israel and the UK.

Nir Kouris

Nir Kouris is a successful entrepreneur and leader in Israel’s high-tech start-up industry. He is also the Founder of NK Corporate Digital Strategy, a firm helping start-ups with digital marketing, personal branding, and mentorship.

Possessing strong interest in entrepreneurship and mentorship, Nir established the Computers Youth Movement in Israel, which uses technological tools to bridge between youth and their communities. Additionally, he serves as a mentor for Israeli-based groups such as Young Entrepreneurs (" Yazamim Tzeirim") and Unistream, and the international group, Innovation Factor Foundation ( I.F.F.).

Nir’s vision for the technology industry focuses on the future generation, whereby, he aims to provide youngsters and start-ups with tools to become the world's leading hi-tech innovators of the future. In May 2014, he organized Wearable Tech Israel, an event that showcased wearable technology and was ranked as the Top 50 events of 2014 by Tech Crunch. Nir’s passion to promote Israel as a platform for creativity and entrepreneurship has inspired interest in cross-border cybersecurity partnerships.

Dr. Aravind Chinchure

Aravind currently serves as a Chair Professor of Innovation and Entrepreneurship at the Symbiosis International University (Pune); and most recently worked as “Asst. Vice President – Innovations” at Reliance Innovation Leadership Centre (RILC). He holds a Ph.D. in Physics and possesses over 20 years of experience in R & D, innovation, intellectual property, venture investment, business strategy, policy and teaching. As an inventor and innovator, he has worked across diverse technology areas in the field of materials, chemistry, physics, electronics, renewable energy and information technology. Aravind was recently invited by the former prime minister of Netherlands to be a guest of honor at the event held at European Parliament, Brussels.

Aravind received the ‘Innovation Excellence Award’ from Indira International for his contribution in spreading awareness on innovation across India, and co-chairs the IP Strategy group on Innovation and Technology Development constituted by Licensing Executives Society International (LESI). Moreover, he is a member of the Sectoral Innovation Council of Ministry of Trade and Commerce, Government of India; Confederation of Indian Industries’ (CII) National Innovation Council; CII’s National Committee on Intellectual Property; CII’s National Committee on Entrepreneurship, and TIFR Alumni Association. He is also a recipient of international fellowships from European Union, Dutch Academy of Sciences, Max-Plank Institute, TIFR and Department of Science & Technology (India).